Fire Department

Chippewa Fire District is a combination fire district with 8 career personnel and over 110 volunteers. We operate from 4 stations with 37 pieces of apparatus.
The career personnel consists of the Chief, Deputy Chief of EMS, Fire/Tank Inspectors, 6 Firefighter/Paramedics. Outside of the Chief, the Deputy Chiefs, Captains, have command over all incidents and the Fire/Medics handle patient care. We have a dive team that responds into three counties, rope rescue team, RIT team, and EMT's on Chippewa & Eau Claire County SWAT team.  The District is dispatched in a box response system by Chippewa County 911 center


Chippewa Fire District

 Fire Chief - Scott Bernette

Assistant Chief - Dan Dienger

Deputy Chief of EMS Mark D. Roshell

Medical Director - James Fenno, MD

Fire Investigator - Sander Engelsgjerd

Fire Inspector - John Andersen

Tank Inspector - Rebecca Shervey

Public Information Officer - Kevin Zehr

District Incident Safety Officer - Doug Matthews

District Chaplain - Dan Rider